Active Matter GuideBuy on Steam

Platforms · Platform

Active Matter PS5: Price, Crossplay & Versions

Active Matter PS5: full release September 15, 2026 at $29.99, PS5 Pro Enhanced, DualSense vibration, crossplay with PC and Xbox but no cross-progression.

Keyword: active matter ps5Updated: 2026-09-224 sources

Yes — Active Matter is on PS5, and it has been since September 15, 2026, when the game launched on PlayStation 5, PC and Xbox Series X|S on the same day. The Standard Edition costs $29.99 on the PS Store, and the listing is published by Gaijin Distribution KFT. As of September 21, 2026 the current build is 0.4.0.122, so the PS5 version is a supported released product rather than a pre-order, and there is no separate PS5 exclusivity window to wait out.

PS5 facts at a glance

FactValue
Release dateSeptember 15, 2026, the same day as PC and Xbox Series X|S
Standard Edition price$29.99
Store publisherGaijin Distribution KFT
PS5 featuresPS5 Version, PS5 Pro Enhanced, DualSense vibration support (single source)
Online requirementOnline play required, with a PlayStation account
CrossplayYes, with a console matchmaking-range option
Cross-progressionNo — shared progress is PC only (Steam and Gaijin.Net)
Languages on PS5Voice: English, Russian; screen text: Chinese (Simplified), English, German, Russian

The table is deliberately short, because the PS5-specific facts in this game live on one page — the PS Store listing — while the mechanics (modes, crossplay, progression rules) come from Gaijin's own FAQ. Where only the store listing supports a claim, it is marked as a single source instead of being repeated as settled fact. That distinction matters when a store badge and a gameplay rule look similar but are not the same kind of statement.

What the PS Store listing says about the PS5 version

The listing carries a PS5 Pro Enhanced badge and states that the vibration function is supported with the DualSense wireless controller; both of those come from the PS Store page alone, so treat them as single-source details. It also lists three accessibility features: advanced controller remapping, adjustable stick sensitivity and adjustable stick inversion. Online play is required, and the listing notes that PS5 and PS Portal cloud streaming is supported only with a Premium subscription (single source). None of these change what the game contains — they describe how the PS5 build behaves.

A dual-wield loadout during a PS5-era raid

Official screenshot, © Matter Team / Gaijin Network Ltd.

Editions on PS5

The PS Store sells the Standard Edition at $29.99 plus higher tiers, and Gaijin's statement about what the tiers change is the part that matters: they differ in the starting selection of weapons, equipment and in-game resources, and otherwise the content available to buyers is identical. Standard and Advanced can be upgraded to Deluxe, and on the Gaijin Store the tiers can also be upgraded up to Elite Squad, so the package you start with does not lock you out of a later tier. For the full breakdown of what each tier adds, the price page keeps it in one place.

Squad movement across an open hostile zone

Official screenshot, © Matter Team / Gaijin Network Ltd.

PS5 and PC: crossplay yes, shared progress no

Crossplay is supported, so PS5 players share matches with PC and Xbox players, and on consoles you pick the matchmaking pool: your platform only, consoles only, or any platform. Progression is where the platforms diverge, because official sources say shared progress is available only between the Steam and Gaijin.Net versions on PC — your PS5 operative is its own character. That is a different question from matchmaking, and mixing the two up is the most common mistake around console versions. The crossplay page covers the matchmaking side, and connect with Steam covers the account rules that apply on PC.

Language and account notes

The PS Store listing names English and Russian voice tracks with Chinese (Simplified), English, German and Russian screen languages, which is narrower than the seven languages the PC version supports. It also notes that online features require a PlayStation account and are subject to PlayStation's terms of service and privacy policy, and that the licence lets you play on your main PS5 and on other consoles where you sign in with the same account. Whether PlayStation Plus is required on top of a PlayStation account is not stated in the sources we captured, so we have left that as to confirm rather than guessing.

Anomalies distorting the environment mid-raid

Official screenshot, © Matter Team / Gaijin Network Ltd.

FAQ

Is Active Matter on PS5?
Yes. It released on PlayStation 5 on September 15, 2026, the same day as PC and Xbox Series X|S, and the Standard Edition is $29.99 on the PS Store. The listing is published by Gaijin Distribution KFT.
Is there a PS5 Pro version of Active Matter?
The PS Store listing carries a PS5 Pro Enhanced badge and says the game supports the DualSense wireless controller vibration function (single source). There is no separate PS5 Pro edition or paid upgrade — it is one PS5 version that benefits from the Pro hardware.
Does Active Matter on PS5 have crossplay?
Yes. Official sources confirm cross-platform multiplayer, and on consoles you choose the matchmaking pool: only your platform, consoles only, or any platform. The crossplay page has the full breakdown.
Does progress carry from PC to PS5?
No. Shared progress is available only between the Steam and Gaijin.Net versions on PC, so a PS5 character is separate from a PC character. Linking a PC account does not move anything onto a console — see connect with Steam.
Does the PS5 version need PlayStation Plus?
The listing states that online play is required and that online features need a PlayStation account. Whether PlayStation Plus is required on top of that account is not stated in the sources captured for this page (to confirm), but a connection is mandatory either way because every mode is online.

References

Facts on this page are compiled from the references above. Items marked "to confirm" are single-source and not yet verified.